Country profiles

“Country Profiles” provide information and data on coal-producing and coal-consuming countries in Europe. The profiles are updated every two or three years in Coal industry across Europe using input from EURACOAL members.

EU-28 Member States and Energy Community stakeholders


Bulgaria | Czech Republic | Germany | Greece | Hungary | Poland | Romania | Serbia | Slovakia | Slovenia | Spain | Turkey | Ukraine | United Kingdom | Other EU & Energy Community

Source: Energy Community
** the 16 EU member states shown in bold on the map hold participant status